## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## **Cornwall Council**

## **Election of Parish Councillors for**

St Just-in-Roseland Parish Council - St Mawes Ward on Thursday 6 May 2021

I, Sophie Hosking, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
ANDREW, Emma Alexandra	•	202	Elected
ASTON, Helene Louise		190	Elected
BAYLIS, Richard Gaisford		201	Elected
BLOWER, William James		95	
CHANTRILL, Andrew Charles Duncan		99	
GILES, Robin Edward		260	Elected
HARE-SCOTT, Peter Henry Duncan		116	
MACKLIN, Alan Drury	Project Manager/Semi Retired	94	
ROGERS BALTAZAR, Louisa Jayne		159	Elected
SALTER, Philip John		227	Elected
WALKER, Kenneth		96	
WILLIAMS, Christine Ann		159	Elected
YOUNG, Peter	Independent	141	Elected

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	2	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	2	

Vacant Seats: 8 Electorate: 585 Ballot Papers Issued: 342 Turnout: 58.46%

And I do hereby declare that, Emma Alexandra Andrew, Helene Louise Aston, Richard Gaisford Baylis, Robin Edward Giles, Louisa Jayne Rogers Baltazar, Philip John Salter, Christine Ann Williams, Peter Young are duly elected.